WKNO/ Channel 10
Thursday, August 8 at 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 17 at 3:00 p.m.

The 2012 Blues Music Awards features a collection of presentations and musical performances from Susan Tedeschi, Derek Trucks, Otis Clay, Tab Benoit, Ruthie Foster, and several other well-known music artists. The annual event brings together blues performers, industry representatives, and worldwide fans to celebrate and honor the best blues recordings and performances from the previous year. The 2012 Blues Music Awards was the 33rd Annual Blues Awards ceremony which was held in Memphis, TN in May, 2012.

Each year the Foundation presents the Blues Awards to artists selected by its members. The awards are universally recognized as the highest honor given to blues artists. The awards show is a live production and held at the Cook Convention Center in downtown Memphis.

The 2012 Blues Music Awards was produced by The Blues Foundation, an organization dedicated to preserving our blues music history, celebrating recording and performance excellence, supporting blues education and ensuring the future of this uniquely American art form.

Sponsors for The 2012 Blues Music Awards:
ArtsMemphis, Tennessee Arts Commission, Gibson Foundation, Ardent Recording Studios, BMI, Eagle Rock Entertainment, FedEx, Legendary Rhythm and Blues Cruise, Memphis Convention and Visitors Bureau, and The Sierra Nevada Brewing Company.

©2013 Mid-South Public Communications Foundation | Home