Sunday, May 4, 4 PM

Saturday, April 26, 11 AM

The Blues Music Awards ceremony brings together Blues performers, industry representatives and fans from all over the world to celebrate the best in Blues recordings and performances from the previous year. This year’s performance show features a dozen nominee performances, among them, Janiva Magness, Dorothy Moore, Royal Southern Brotherhood, Curtis Salgado, and Joe Louis Walker.

Each year, the Blues Foundation presents the Blues Music Awards to the artists selected by its members. They are universally recognized as the highest honor given to Blues artists. This annual music event is now airing on public television stations across the country.

The 2013 Blues Music Awards is produced by The Blues Foundation and is being distributed to public television stations across the country by WKNO/Memphis through NETA (National Educational Telecommunications Association).

Also appearing in The 2013 Blues Music Awards is Album of the Year nominee, Heritage Blues Orchestra, BMA winner; Rick Estrin & the Nightcats, five-time nominee John Németh. The west coast super group of The Mannish Boys, Eric Bibb and Victor Wainwright’s rousing solo performances and Milton Hopkins (BB King’s former band leader and guitar player) leading an all-star band backing up vocalist Jewel Brown (long time backup singer for Louis Armstrong)!

©2014 Mid-South Public Communications Foundation | Home