The SPARK Awards Nominations


The SPARK Awards is the Mid-South's annual televised award show focused on honoring individuals and organizations making a difference in our community. The SPARK Awards celebrates and recognizes the efforts of individuals, nonprofits, corporations, and schools, in 13 different categories, who are igniting change and making a positive impact in the Greater Memphis community.

Nominations for The SPARK Awards 2019 are open from August 1, 2019, and run through Saturday, August 31, 2019, at 5 PM CST.

Click here to nominate someone online

Click here to download the nomination form

Click here for the rules and conditions

The SPARK Awards is an extension of our WKNO-TV series, The SPARK. The SPARK is a monthly 30-minute show, executive produced and hosted by cityCURRENT CEO Jeremy C. Park, about business and community leaders who are fueling change and giving back to the Mid-South. The SPARK airs the third Friday of each month at 7:30 PM on WKNO/Channel 10. It is a collaborative production between cityCURRENT and WKNO-TV.

Major funding for The SPARK Awards is provided by Lipscomb & Pitts Insurance, Data Facts, and Champion Awards & Apparel. Additional funding is provided by Christian Brothers University, SRVS, My Town Movers/My Town Roofing/My Town Miracles, United Way of the Mid-South and Mueller Industries. Event support was provided by Nolan Audio Video Solution and Mahaffey Tent & Event Rentals.

View the 2018 SPARK Awards